Facebook Twitter YouTube Play Music Player

Show Header

The iconic, Grammy-winning rock guitarist and songwriter SLASH has released his first-ever live solo album MADE IN STOKE 24/7/11. This summer, near the end of his 2010-2011 tour in support of his globally chart topping and critically acclaimed self-titled solo debut, SLASH returned to Stoke on Trent, England, where he was raised to record MADE IN STOKE 24/7/11. The double-disc CD, and a special-edition 2 CD+DVD package (featuring five bonus tracks and an exclusive interview with SLASH) is out now via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

For over 20 years, SLASH has perfected the science of the six-string as an integral component of Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver and as a hugely successful solo artist. Captured live at Victoria Hall on July, 24 2011 (24/7/11), MADE IN STOKE 24/7/11 is a stunning 21- song concert celebration of a legendary career. Joined by Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge on vocals, SLASH ripped through cuts culled from his Guns N’ Roses days, Velvet Revolver, Slash’s Snakepit, and his solo album, including the single “By The Sword.” His band line-up included bassist Todd Kerns, drummer Brent Fitz and guitarist Bobby Schneck. With favorites like “Back From Cali,” “Slither,” “Sweet Child ‘O Mine” and many more reverberating the crowd-filled rafters, this proved to be one rockin’ homecoming.

The track listing for both the CD and the Special Edition DVD is:

  1.  Been There Lately
  2.  Night Train
  3.  Ghost
  4. Mean Bone
  5. Back From Cali
  6. Rocket Queen
  7. Civil War
  8. Nothing To Say
  9. Starlight
  10. Promise
  11. Doctor Alibi
  12. Speed Parade
  13. Watch This
  14. Beggars & Hangers On
  15. Patience
  16. Godfather Solo
  17. Sweet Child O’ Mine
  18. Slither
  19. By The Sword
  20. Mr Brownstone
  21.  Paradise City

Bonus live DVD:

  1. Ghost
  2. Back From Cali
  3. Beggars & Hangers On
  4. Been There Lately
  5. Starlight

*Interview with Slash.